First Two Shadows Landing Books FREE

For a short time, books 1 & 2 in the Shadows Landing series are available as a boxset for FREE in the US, Canada, UK, and Australia. This is a wonderful chance to introduce yourself to the Shadows Landing world. The first series is now complete, but the follow-up Shadows Landing: The Townsends series has just begun. Find your free copy below:





Damaged Shadows Now Available

Book #9 in the Shadows Landing series features Granger Fox and Olivia Townsend.

As the sheriff of the small town of Shadows Landing, South Carolina, Granger usually dealt with ornery alligators, fights over the best BBQ style, and the occasional shoot-out when his friends brought trouble home. Granger watched those friends get married one at a time, but he knew that wasn't his fate. An auto accident had left Granger with scarring that he hid under his uniform. Women seemed to cringe when...

2023 Release for Kathleen Brooks

A new year is about start, so I wanted to let everyone know my full schedule for book releases. The Forever Bluegrass series is rolling on. The Shadows Landing series is nearing completion. But don't worry, the Townsends of Shadows Landing are just getting started in 2023!

All are available for pre-order at most retailers.

Forever Paired - coming January 24, 2023

Escaping Shadows - coming April/May 2023

Forever Connected - coming August 2023

Face-Off - coming October 2023

Forever Protected Now Available

This is Forever Bluegrass book #18.
Parker Davies, former rodeo star turned U.S. Marshal, wants something he can’t have—Tilly Bradford. He had met the equestrian, fell for her, and then saw her name on a case that came across his desk. Suddenly he had to step back from the one woman he had wanted. Instead, he threw himself into the work of the task force he’d been assigned to—the one tasked with taking down the person responsible for financing the criminal underworld.

2022 Releases from Kathleen Brooks

Check out the new releases coming in 2022 for the Forever Bluegrass and Shadows Landing series.  Click the title below each cover image to read the book's description and pre-order at your preferred online retailer.

Forever Lies - releasing January 18, 2022

Fading Shadows - releasing April/May 2022

Forever Protected - releasing August 2022

Damaged Shadows - releasing October 2022

Kathleen’s 2020 Christmas Short Story

Keeneston, KY

December 24th, 2020

            The Blossom Café was filled with the citizens of Keeneston dressed in their finest attire. The wishes of Merry Christmas rang out. Will Ashton and his wife, Kenna, sat at the table with their best friends, Mo and Dani, and Cole and Paige. They watched their children, some of who were even now parents themselves, laughing with their friends. Will smiled as grandchildren’s screams of delight and happy coos filled the...

Kathleen’s Merchandise Store Now Open!


Kathleen Brooks is excited to announce the newly launched merchandise store. You’ll find sweatshirts, t-shirts, totes, mugs, phone cases, and more! There are lots of new designs such as Desert Sun Farm and ROAR along with past favorites, like Bless Your Heart and Blossom Cafe. You can also find Women of Power and Web of Lies apparel with more coming throughout the year.

Keep scrolling, there's a ton to choose from. You can also...

Barnes & Noble December Sale

70% off Web of Lies Complete Boxset

Great news for anyone that uses Barnes & Noble Nooks or reading apps!  If you don't have their app or a Nook account, it is easy to install and set up on your phone or tablet.


The Web of Lies Complete Boxset can now be purchased for 70% off using a coupon code on Barnes & Noble's website.  This code will be good from December 15th, 2018 until December 31, 2018.  Below is the link and coupon code to enter on the Barnes & Noble website.  I hope...

New Series – Shadows Landing

October 23, 2018 A new series from Kathleen Brooks begins with a bang.  The small coastal community outside of Charleston, South Carolina is the setting for a new series of mystery and romance starring the other side of Marcy Davies's family.  You know the families of the Bluegrass, now get to know the family in the Lowcountry.  The first book in the series is Saving Shadows and features the couple of Gavin Faulkner and Ellery St. John. Saving Shadows (Shadows Landing #1) Gavin...


Get notified the moment something new drops off the press… we promise not to bug ya, and just like all good Keeneston gossip… you’ll only hear from us when it’s juicy.

You will receive a double-opt in email after you hit “Send.” Your information will not be gathered until you agree to the terms on the follow-up email. Please review our privacy policy and marketing disclosures by clicking HERE. Kathleen Brooks and Laurens Publishing work with Mailchimp to provide this subscription email list. Your information will never be sold, transferred, or given to any other third party.