Kathleen’s 2020 Christmas Short Story

Keeneston, KY

December 24th, 2020

            The Blossom Café was filled with the citizens of Keeneston dressed in their finest attire. The wishes of Merry Christmas rang out. Will Ashton and his wife, Kenna, sat at the table with their best friends, Mo and Dani, and Cole and Paige. They watched their children, some of who were even now parents themselves, laughing with their friends. Will smiled as grandchildren’s screams of delight and happy coos filled the...

Kathleen’s Merchandise Store Now Open!

Kathleen Brooks is excited to announce the newly launched merchandise store. You’ll find sweatshirts, t-shirts, totes, mugs, phone cases, and more! There are lots of new designs such as Desert Sun Farm and ROAR along with past favorites, like Bless Your Heart and Blossom Cafe. You can also find Women of Power and Web of Lies apparel with more coming throughout the year.

Keep scrolling, there's a ton to choose from. You can also...

Barnes & Noble December Sale

70% off Web of Lies Complete Boxset

Great news for anyone that uses Barnes & Noble Nooks or reading apps!  If you don't have their app or a Nook account, it is easy to install and set up on your phone or tablet.


The Web of Lies Complete Boxset can now be purchased for 70% off using a coupon code on Barnes & Noble's website.  This code will be good from December 15th, 2018 until December 31, 2018.  Below is the link and coupon code to enter on the Barnes & Noble website.  I hope...

New Series – Shadows Landing

October 23, 2018 A new series from Kathleen Brooks begins with a bang.  The small coastal community outside of Charleston, South Carolina is the setting for a new series of mystery and romance starring the other side of Marcy Davies's family.  You know the families of the Bluegrass, now get to know the family in the Lowcountry.  The first book in the series is Saving Shadows and features the couple of Gavin Faulkner and Ellery St. John. Saving Shadows (Shadows Landing #1) Gavin...

Update from Kathleen Brooks

Hello all!  It's been a little while since I updated the news section, so I thought I give everyone a head's up for upcoming projects.  Here's my book release schedule for the rest of 2018 and the beginning of 2019 (click the cover for each book's webpage):
July 31, 2018 Forever Guarded comes out and will be the 11th in the Forever Bluegrass series.  This is Piper Davies's story and features a former British special forces love interest.
October 2018 Saving Shadows...

Bluegrass Series Shirts Are Available I’ve had many requests for shirts featuring Keeneston and the Bluegrass the past few years.  I’ve finally got a campaign together on Teespring with three design options.  Each design also has different shirt styles & colors to choose from as well.  So pick your favorite (or pick as many as you’d like) and get ready for the new Bluegrass books coming soon! The campaign only lasts until October 5th.  I can’t guarantee future runs,...

All Hung Up – Bluegrass Single #1 Now Available

The first novella of the Bluegrass Singles is now available.

All Hung Up originally appeared in the Three Southern Beaches collection released in July of 2014 by Kathleen Brooks, Christie Craig, and Robyn Peterman.  This stand-alone version is unchanged and has been released on October 15th when Three Southern Beaches was taken down.

Taylor Jefferies fled the Hollywood spotlight and found herself helping the citizens of the small town of Keeneston. As luck would have it, the sexy man who...

Kathleen Brooks Book Signing

Woodford County Library Book Lover’s Fair

Versailles, KY – November 1st, 2014 1:00 – 4:00 pm ET This is a book signing event with several other authors in and around Central Kentucky. Here is the list as of 10/7/2014:
  • Brenda Bartella Petrson
  • Hallee Bridgeman
  • Laramie Briscoe
  • Kathleen Brooks
  • Kris Calvert
  • Jesse Coffey
  • Tom Cooper
  • Seraphina Donavan
  • Terry Foody
  • Ann Gabhart
  • Allison Jewell
  • J.M. Madden
  • Cherie Marks
  • Kalypso Masters
  • Donna...

Bluegrass Dawn Now Available

See how Jake & Marcy Davies started their lives together in Keeneston with this Bluegrass Singles novella!

It’s the late 1960’s in Keeneston and life is very tense for everyone. War consumes the news and young men prepare themselves for the draft. Jake Davies is fresh out of high school and head-over-heels in love. He’s known she’s the one since she hit him in the head with a cheese ball, but then his world crashes around him when his number is drawn in the draft. Marcy...


Get notified the moment something new drops off the press… we promise not to bug ya, and just like all good Keeneston gossip… you’ll only hear from us when it’s juicy.

You will receive a double-opt in email after you hit “Send.” Your information will not be gathered until you agree to the terms on the follow-up email. Please review our privacy policy and marketing disclosures by clicking HERE. Kathleen Brooks and Laurens Publishing work with Mailchimp to provide this subscription email list. Your information will never be sold, transferred, or given to any other third party.